2019 Winter School

14 January 2019, 8:00 
Tel Aviv University 

Theme: Nanomaterials for Energy Storage and Conversion

  • January 14-17, 2019 | Tel Aviv University
  • Sponsors: XIN Center, Tel Aviv University – Northwestern University Nano Initiative 

Confirmed Speakers

  • Scott A. Barnett, Northwestern University, USA
  • Fikile Brushett, MIT, USA
  • Jaephil Cho, Korea
  • Rajiv Dusane, IITB, India
  • Kimberly A. Gray, Northwestern University, USA
  • John Irvine, University St. Andrews, UK
  • Mat Kanan, Stanford, USA
  • Kisuk Kang, Korea
  • Paul Kenis, Illinois, USA
  • Sagar Mitra, India
  • James Rondinelli, Northwestern University, USA
  • Peter Stair, Northwestern University, USA
  • Yang-Kook Sun, Korea
  • Jang Wook Choi, Korea
  • Atsuo Yamada, Japan


  • Battery and Super Capacitors
  • Fuel Cells and SOFC
  • Solar Fuel/Synthetic Fuel
  • Industrial Product Innovation
  • Student Poster Session


  • TBC

Best poster award will be awarded

  • Students presenting posters must register by 31 December, 2018.
  • Students not presenting posters may register until 10 January, 2019.


  1. Online Registration
  2. Applicant Payment Forms (Please complete first the online registration(
    Please select one of the following options:

Registration Includes:

  • Participation in all sessions
  • Lunch and light refreshments between sessions
  • Half day tour
  • Invitation to the Get Together

Venue: Tel Aviv University

For additional information, please contact:
Mickey Shenhar
Administrative Director
Email:  mickeysh@tauex.tau.ac.il

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive