The International scientific advisory board

The International scientific advisory board (SAB) of Focal Technology Area (FTA): Nanomedice for personalized Theranostic is chaired by Prof. Robert Langer. Prof. Robert Langer is a member of the three national academies (Science, Medicine, and Engineering) and was the chairman of the Science Board of the US food and drug administration (FDA).

Prof. Robert Langer
Department of Chemical Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Cambridge, MA, USA
Home page:

The SAB members include:

Prof. Mark E. Davis
Warren and Katherine Schlinger, Professor in Chemical Engineering
Member, City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center, Experimental Therapeutics Program
California Institute of technology (Caltech),
Pasadena, CA, USA
Home page:

Prof. Paul S. Weiss,
Fred Kavli Chair in NanoSystems Sciences
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Distinguished Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
California NanoSystems Institute Director
University of California
Los angeles, CA, USA
Home page:

Prof. Samuel I. Stupp,
Professor of Materials Science, Chemistry, & Medicine.
Director, Institute for BioNanotechnology in Medicine,
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL, USA.
Home page:

Dr. Ben-Zion Weiner
Chief R&D Officer at Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd
Director at Gefen Biomed investments